top of page
  • Writer's pictureLinn Coldiron

Release Day!

Hi everyone!


So, it seems I’m terrible at marketing and going to school, but I managed to find some time to sit down and write a blog post about the fact that my book, LOTUS IN THE MOUNTAIN, is out today!



Cover design by Linn Coldiron, animation by Morgan Wright


Buy links:



I’m so excited for this. I have been waiting to be a published author, to have my books for sale, since I was a little girl. It’s not exactly the path I would have chosen at the tender age of seven, but it’s a path nonetheless and a legitimate one at that. I’m beyond thrilled to introduce LOTUS IN THE MOUNTAIN to the world and I can’t wait to publish the rest of the series as well.


The journey of this book has been a long one. I was seventeen when I wrote the first draft. I sat down in mid-October, 2011, and decided I was going to practice for NaNoWriMo, and on October 27th, 2011, I finished my first original novel. That was Lotus. At the time it was called something else, and it was vastly different from the story it has become, but it was still my baby and I loved it.


Not everyone did, of course, but I was too young and naive to understand why not.


But this story has been through so much change. Deleted relationships. Added characters. Added villains. Thematic changes. Growing and evolving as I myself have grown and evolved over these past ten years. Is it perfect? Nah. But it’s done. It’s beautiful. It’s out in the world now, and I’m so proud of my little baby.


This adventure into self-publishing has been a long and exhausting one, but I’ve gained so many new friends, new skills, and some new confidence in myself along the way.


Thank you to everyone for all your help in getting this book ready and out to the world! I couldn’t have done it without any of you.


~Linn


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page