top of page
  • Writer's pictureLinn Coldiron

Cover Reveal

Updated: Apr 6, 2021

Hello guys, gals, and non-binary pals!


I’m here today to give some really exciting news. Are you ready?


For the past decade that was the final few months of 2020, I decided I was going to learn how to use photoshop. Because I decided I wanted to try and design my own covers. And, well, after many months of trial and error, three different versions, and many hours of tearing out my own hair, I’ve produced a cover for my book.


And I’m sharing it with you today, along with a new series title and the back cover blurb.


So, without further ado, I present to you the cover for the first book in the Dreams and Secrets Series, Lotus in the Mountain.


Twins Mia and Derek have no secrets from each other. At least, that’s what Mia thinks.


But Derek does have a secret. And he’s desperate to keep Mia from ever finding out that not only does he have one, but that his secret is one of magic. Magic Mia doesn’t know exists. Magic that allows him to feel and manipulate her emotions.


He’s good to keep the secret forever. But when he accidentally unseals an immortal queen from a three-thousand year old bond, he has to make a choice: tell Mia everything or keep her in the dark, safe from the brewing war.


Meanwhile, he has no idea that she has her own secret: a blond woman has been haunting her, keeping her up at night and making her afraid to look out the window. She wants to tell her brother, but as Derek continues to lie, Mia finds she can’t trust him, and neither are able to see the spiraling path she’s falling down.


The twins want normality. Normality is slipping away.


And neither of them are ready for the Queen’s war building beneath the surface of their small Colorado town.



The first book in the Dreams and Secrets Series is slotted to be released in October of 2021. It’ll be available through Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and select Indie Bookstores. If you’re interested, please add it to Goodreads.


I can’t wait to share this series with you all!


~Linn


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page