top of page
  • Writer's pictureLinn Coldiron

Welcome

Hello guys, gals, and non-binary pals!


Yes, I did steal that from a youtuber. Or two. Or three. No, I don’t have any regrets.


But hi, I’m Linn, author of the Dreams and Secrets Series, among other books I spend all of my life working on. But, a little about me. I’m, well, as my bio says, a peripatetic soul. I’ve spent most of my adult live traveling and have lived in China, Japan, and the UK for school. Outside of living, I’ve also traveled around all three countries, as well as places like Sweden, Israel, Ireland, Korea, and Taiwan, and those are just a few of the places I want to go.


Traveling, learning about languages and cultures, is where my soul resides, and I definitely plan on continuing to travel throughout my life to gain as much knowledge as I can. Right now I have a BA in International Relations and a minor in Asian Studies, an MA in Japanese Studies and Intensive Language, and I’m working on my third and final (for now) degree in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages. All of these degrees have taken me all over the world (see above) and has lead me to meet so many interesting people and gain so many different insights into humanity that I didn’t get growing up in my small Colorado city.


But I’m not just a scholar. I’m also a writer, duh, but I don’t just write for publication. Lotus in the Mountain is a book I wrote ten years ago, when I was seventeen, and writing that book set off a chain of events. I now have short stories, novels, and even poetry, some of which I plan on publishing in some form or another, and some I never plan to let see the light of day. Writing is just what I do. If I never published, I’d be sad but I’d still write. Because that’s what I do.


I’m also an avid reader, a video game player, a knitter, a swimmer, and I love helping people do edits on their stories. I speak Mandarin and Japanese (though both have fallen downhill due to lack of use), and study languages in my freetime. Currently I’m working on Spanish and Dutch, though both in a minor way.


Other than that, all I can say is I have three brothers, a sister, a sister-in-law, a brother-in-law, and a surprising number of nieces and nephews, many of whom I’m not even related to. But that’s what happens when your friends have kids, I suppose.


Anyway, that’s a little bit about who I am and what I do with my life. One day I plan to have a PhD, but for now I’m going to stick with the degrees I have and put myself out there as a writer and an eventual teacher!


I hope you enjoy my site, enjoy my blog, and enjoy my book(s)!



~Linn


5 views0 comments
bottom of page